A MILLION THANK YOU’S!!!

G’day to all my followers, he he! don’t you love that, “all my followers” sounds like a cult.

On a more serious note I want to take this post to say thank you so much for 2011. Thank you for your support, comments, feedback and enthusiasm. Most of all thank you so much for letting me be my self in my journey of self exploration and discovering who I am as a creative being.

There are often times when I wonder what the point of this blog is and find my work and posts SO boring, other times I think this if for me documenting my journey, but if the truth be known I keep blogging because every noun and then someone says something that just fills my wings to fly further and higher. I want to be a photographer!

In 2011 I got my camera, I subscribed to Digital Photography, I got out and took photos to find my photographic eye. I printed a few of my photos and gave my work as a gift to a couple of close friends, a big deal for me. I did a couple of day courses and begun my exploration of new apps, Photoshop and tools to edit my photos into works of art.

In 2012 you will see me go to new levels, this year is when I start taking photos that wow! you. You will see me technically and creatively go to new levels. You will see me with my camera ALL the time. You will see me take photos where I had to embarrass my self to get the shot. I have given my self permission to take the time to create, works of art, photo shoots and go on photographic expeditions. I will be entering competitions and who knows…maybe I will invite you to view my photos in an exhibition?

I look forward to hearing all your dreams for 2012, I look forward to see what you create in 2012 and last but not least, I look forward to seeing you in 2012.

AND NOW, please view what 2012 is all about……

Leave a Reply

