Gallery

FRIDAY TRAFFIC

Heading home on Friday, end of the week, keen to get home so that I can put my feet up and relax with a glass of cosy red wine.
Instead here I sit, in my car, in the traffic, in the rain, barely moving. Emotions of frustration start to rise, I notice all the cars that are driving down the left lane and then sneaking into the right late at the last-minute, blood starts to boil.

Then a moment of clarity, peace and calmness comes over me, I remember a quote that I posted a couple months ago by Miles Davis:

“My future starts when I wake up every morning. Every day I find something creative to do with my life.”

This is what I came up with:

2 responses to “FRIDAY TRAFFIC

  1. What an incredible picture, the first one….looks like each moment, each drop of rain each whirring bit of bizziness is a portrait in neon lights. What an awesome photo!!!

Leave a Reply

