BACK TO NOTHING!

AS you have noticed, I have not been blogging in a couple of weeks, the break down is that I have returned to work and any creative ideas, desires and wants are “just not a priority” in the survival of life.

I say this very loosely as I don’t believe in surviving life, and this is not how I’m committed to live my life. I believe in a full life, however, I do need to be realistic that my 10 month son Orlando can’t think for him self and that is my duty as his mother.

I have been think how I’m gong to manage exploring my creative side, where am I going to find time to take photos that are not taken with my mobile phone and edited on an I phone app. Where am I gong to find time to take “actual” photos, where am I going to find time to expand my knowledge?

Oh my! oh my! just writing this makes me ponder in the thought!

So I went back to the beginning, back to what The Majestic Red Shed is? What is it about? What is the Majestic Red Shed’s purpose and why do I blog?

… “The Majestic Red Shed is an open and free space, a blank canvas … ”

What a great reminder!

It seems I got stuck in what it is to be a photographer. How “that” looked I didn’t have time for it, what ever “that” is? Going back to what inspired me about this blog is that it is a journey of creativity, me taking photos is a by product of that expression, it’s not set in stone, it’s not the truth. This way of thinking is destructive and limiting.

At what stage did I tell my self that taking a photo with my mobile phone is not a form of creative expression? Why have I got it in my head that editing photos on an app is wrong? And why have I convinced my self that unless I take a photo on a camera with a big lens and edit it in adobe CS5 it’s not creative? Gosh, I feel sorry for all you artist out there that use pastels, pencils, paint & paint brushes on a canvas how dare you?

Those thoughts are now thrown into the sky only to be captured by a black hole, never to be thought again!

My creative expression is reborn, what appears on this blog will be created by my self and other inspiring creative beings who wants to express themselves, their thoughts and share their discoveries. Any creative apparatus that are discovered along the way will be utilized, abused if loved and maybe kept or maybe disposed of when done.

I urge you to go through the catalogue of your busy life, find where you have boxed yourself, limited yourself and then, take yourself back to nothing only leaving new beginnings.

2 responses to “BACK TO NOTHING!

  1. Oh Yariet, this entry is beautiful and powerful! I agree, we box our self in!
    And we get caught up in the tide of work and routine and what we ‘are supposed to be doing’. Thank you for the reminder.

  2. Thank you so much! I am so exited for your new ventures! Thank you for being such a big support!

Leave a Reply

